Touching Home with Carissa Darnell

Carissa, Caleb, and their dog Tucker

Carissa Darnell is Los Angeles Dodger’s pitcher Caleb Ferguson’s girlfriend.

Fun Facts about Carissa 

  • She loves to workout/be active. Especially when it’s with a group. Doesn’t matter what kind of workout, hiking, F45, cycling, etc. Groups are fun and motivating for her! 
  • She is not a morning person at all! She is a complete night owl.  
  • She LOVES coffee! Iced or hot. Just depends on the day. She usually never goes a day without it. 
  • She is constantly thinking of new ways to decorate our home. “I’m not the best at interior designing which is probably why I change it every few months”
  • She has a mini goldendoodle, Tucker. He is their baby and makes traveling even more fun. 

How did you and Caleb meet?

Caleb and I met when he was home for his sisters law school graduation! We both grew up in Ohio! He slid in my DMs on Instagram one night and we linked up shortly after, and have been inseparable ever since!

What is your favorite baseball memory?
My favorite baseball memory is going to the World Series in 2018. Both of our families were able to fly out from Ohio to be there and we had so much fun! It was so special to share those moments with them. It’s something we will never forget!  

What is your game day routine?

My game day routine varies since there is basically a game every single day! Having an everyday routine during baseball keeps me sane. I usually spend the mornings with Caleb. We love to get breakfast/coffee and just hangout. I usually will workout and try to find something outdoors to do! 

How are you guys keeping busy during this “break” in the season?

During this break during the season I have been keeping busing just with working. I am a respiratory therapist so there’s plenty of work to keep me busy currently. I picked up a travel assignment to help with some extra crisis work! I have also been using this time to make some updates around our home! 

Was baseball part of your life before Caleb?

Honestly, before Caleb and I met I never really watched a lot of baseball, and I knew very little about it! So I can say I was not a big baseball fan. I’m super thankful for being introduced to this world and all of the craziness that comes with it! I have met some of my best friends a long the way and seen some of the coolest places. 

What is your favorite stadium?

My favorite stadium and stadium food is definitely Petco park and the acai bowls there! They are my fav! They have plenty of yummy food to choose from! Plus, just being in San Diego is an added bonus for me!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started